Search this site

Legal Information

Domestic Violence



Jane Doe Inc. joins with our allies across the country to recognize October 2010 as Domestic Violence Awareness Month.

Do you ask yourself how you can make a difference?

You can start by speaking out & breaking the silence, supporting your local domestic violence and sexual assault agency, learning more about the issues.

You can make a difference:

• for yourself

• for someone you know

• for someone at your workplace

• for someone in your family

Download these resources and information:

* 2010 facts & statistics

* Honor domestic violence homicide victims

* Local events

Junior Operator Laws

Under the Massachusetts State Law a "junior operator" is someone between the ages of 16 ½ and 18.

The basic purpose of the junior operator law is provide a supervised opportunity to gain safe driving skills without the possibilities of distractions from your peers. 

For more information on the Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles click the icon below.

 

JOL License and Permit Violations and Penalties

LICENSE Violations
Violation 1st Offense 2nd Offense 3rd Offense
Passenger Restriction 60 day suspension
$100 reinstatement fee
180 day suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course
$100 reinstatement fee
1 year suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course Full Exam
$100 reinstatement fee
Time Restriction Violation

12:30am-5am
60 day suspension
$100 reinstatement fee
180 day suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course
$100 reinstatement fee
1 year suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course
Full Exam
$100 reinstatement fee
Operating to Endanger/
Recklessly or Negligent
180 day suspension
$500 reinstatement
 
1 year suspension
Full exam
$500 Reinstatement
 
1 year suspension
Full exam
$500 Reinstatement
 
Drag-Racing 1 year suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course & SCARR*
Full Exam
$500 reinstatement fee
3 year suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course & SCARR*
Full Exam
$1000 reinstatement
3 year suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course & SCARR*
Full Exam
$1000 reinstatement
Speeding 90 day suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course & SCARR*
$500 reinstatement fee
Full Exam
1 year suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course & SCARR*
$500 reinstatement fee
Full Exam
1 year suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course & SCARR*
$500 reinstatement fee
Full Exam

 

PERMIT Violations
Violation 1st Offense 2nd Offense 3rd Offense
Unaccompanied by Licensed Driver 60 day suspension
$100 reinstatement
Reapply for Permit
 
180 day suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course
$100 reinstatement fee
Reapply for Permit
1 year suspension
$100 reinstatement fee
Reapply for Permit
 
Drag-Racing 1 year suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course & SCARR*
Reapply for Permit
$500 reinstatement fee
3 year suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course & SCARR*
Reapply for Permit
$1000 reinstatement fee
3 year suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course & SCARR*
Reapply for Permit
$1000 reinstatement fee
Time Restriction
Violation
12am-5am
60 day suspension
$100 reinstatement fee
Reapply for Permit
180 day suspension
Driver Attitudinal Retraining Course
$100 reinstatement fee
Reapply for Permit
1 year suspension
$100 reinstatement fee
Reapply Permit
 
Speeding 90 day suspension
$100 reinstatement fee
Reapply for Permit
1 year suspension
$100 reinstatement fee
Reapply for Permit
1 year suspension
$100 reinstatement fee
Reapply for Permit
 

* Junior Operators are only required to complete the SCARR course one time.

 

Comments